#CLEANUPYOURACT-logo-black (2).png

River Clean Ups 2019

154Kg of Litter already collected from our rivers in just 6 River cleans - Join in and help us do more.

It's time to kick off our river clean ups - where you can spend time paddling out on the water while cleaning up for a good cause!

They'll be running throughout Leicestershire this year running on the last Thursday of each month starting in April 2019 running until October 2019. We have also opened up dates for 2020 (check them out below).

It's FREE to join, although we recommend £10 per person to help with the running of the clean up and you don't have to have kayaked before, you'll be in a double kayak making it easier to clean and paddle :) Wanna join us?

"It's just one straw, it's just one disposable cup, it's just one plastic bag" - 7.4 billion people (Over 1 million people in Leicester & Leicestershire).

Please watch and share.

There is so much that needs to change and we feel the best way is to start locally.


Our Supporting Partners


Dates Available

Register through the link below! River Clean Up Details: (all cleanups are 10am-12pm, subject to change)

  • 1: Thu, Apr 18, 2019 - Barrow-Upon-Soar - COMPLETED - Collected 24kg of Waste

  • 2: Thu, May 30, 2019 - Mountsorrel - COMPLETED - Collected 38kg of Waste

  • 3: Thu, Jun 27, 2019 - Syston - COMPLETED - Collected 31kg of Waste

  • 4: Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - Barrow-Upon-Soar - COMPLETED - Collected 5kg of Waste

  • 5: Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 - Mountsorrel - COMPLETED - Collected 16kg of Waste

  • 6: Thu, Aug 29, 2019 - King Power Stadium - COMPLETED - Collected 40kg of Waste

  • 7: Thu, Sep 26, 2019 - Aylestone Meadows

  • 8: Thu, Oct 31, 2019 - Birstall

 
 

We need your help to spread the word (and so you can brag that your saving the planet ;-D)... Visit facebook and share our 'Clean Up Your Act' event by following this link, thank you in advance :)

Areas cleaned so far…

2020 Dates Announced

  • 1: Thu, Apr 30, 2020 - Barrow-Upon-Soar

  • 2: Thu, May 28, 2020 - Mountsorrel

  • 3: Thu, Jun 25, 2020 - Syston

  • 4: Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - Barrow-Upon-Soar

  • 5: Thu, Aug 27, 2020 - Mountsorrel

  • 6: Thu, Aug 24, 2020 - King Power Stadium

  • 7: Thu, Sep 29, 2020 - Aylestone Meadows

  • 8: Thu, Oct 26, 2020 - Birstall

If the date you’re after is already fully booked please fill in the form below to be added to the waiting list.

Name *
Name
Please select which date to be added to the waiting list

Thanks for taking part and helping Leicester/Leicestershire keep its amazing rivers healthy and beautiful. We've got this!