Some handy tips from Much Better Adventures…

Here’s the Dates to Book to Turn 25 Days Annual Leave into 55 Days off Work in 2019

Maximising your time off is something of an art form, requiring tactical thinking, some strategic sweet talking to HR and probably an innocent smile on your face when your boss finally signs off on it.

However, by taking advantage of the freakishly advantageous way next year’s bank holidays fall and shot-gunning some key dates early, it’s actually possible to supersize your annual leave in 2019, turning the standard 25 days holiday into a whopping 55 days of holiday, not to mention opening the door to some incredible adventures.

Here’s how to do it,

APRIL

Take 8 days annual leave around the Easter bank holidays and get 16 consecutive days off work.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 10.12.02.png

Days away from the office: Saturday 13th April – Sunday 28th April

Days to book off work: Monday 15th April – Thursday 18th April and Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 26th April

MAY

Take 4 days annual leave after the early May bank holiday and get 9 consecutive days off work.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 10.13.55.png

Days away from the office: Saturday 4th May – Sunday 12th May

Days to book off work: Tuesday 7th May – Friday 10th May

MAY

Take 4 days annual leave after the late May bank holiday and get 9 consecutive days off work.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 10.14.55.png

Days away from the office: Saturday 25th May – Sunday 2nd June

Days to book off work: Tuesday 28th May – Friday 31th May

AUGUST

Take 4 days annual leave after the August bank holiday and get 9 days off work.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 10.16.12.png

Days away from the office: Saturday 24th August – Sunday 1st September

Days to book off work: Tuesday 27th August – Friday 30th August

DECEMBER

Take 5 days annual leave around the Christmas holidays and get 12 days off work.

Screen Shot 2019-01-13 at 10.17.05.png

Days away from the office: Saturday 21st December – Wednesday 1st January

Days to book off work: Monday 23th December – Tuesday 24th December, then Friday 27th, Monday 30th & Tuesday 31st.

Or you could just stay in the pub and watch as your work colleagues make the most of their time off. However, if its adventure you’re after, discover our hand-crafted trips.

—————————

Content courtesy of Much Better Adventures